Michigan State University
Michigan State University
Rollover
Department of Linguistics & Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages
Undergraduate
Home > Resources > Undergraduate > Student Organizations


German Club

Co-Presidents: Edvard (Ellie) Tingstad (tingsta3@msu.edu) & Michelle Rozwadowski (rozwado6@msu.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Lynn Wolff (lwolff@msu.edu)
Facebook: “German@MSU”
Email: germanclubmichstate@gmail.com

Japan Club

President: Momoko Watanabe (watana36@msu.edu)
Advisor: Amber Cordell (amberc@msu.edu)
Website: https://msu.edu/~japan/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/284923838375774/
E-mail: japan@msu.edu

MSU Japanese Language Club

President: Abdullah Bo Shgeia (boshgeia@msu.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Ethan Segal (segale@msu.edu)
Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/MSUJLPT/
E-mail: msujlc2017@gmail.com

Undergraduate Association for Linguistics at Michigan State (qUALMS)

President: Rachel Stacy (staceyra@msu.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Cristina Schmitt (schmit12@msu.edu)
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/msuqualms/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/msu.qualms/

Russian Club

President: Alexandra Chugunova (chugunov@msu.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Zarema Kumakhova (kumakhov@msu.edu)
Email: russianclubmsu@gmail.com
Facebook: facebook.com/msurussianclub

MSU Korean Student Association

President: Hyunna O’Sullivan (osulli40@msu.edu)
Advisor: Ok-Sook Park (ospark@msu.edu)
Email: msukoreanstudentassociation@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/msuksa.msu

Foreign Learners of Chinese Club

President: James Liu (liujames@msu.edu)
Advisor: Ho-Hsin Huang (huanghoh@msu.edu)
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Foreign-Learners-of-Chinese-1435470429852703/
E-mail: flc.msu@gmail.com

Undergraduate TESOL Club

Group Administrator: Bethany Anne Coates (coatesb6@msu.edu)
Advisor: Alissa Cohen (cohenal@msu.edu)
E-mail: msundertesol@gmail.com